Versatile Blogger Award and “LIFE”

I was thrilled to get the “Versatile Blogger Award.” To think that I’d only been blogging a few weeks and have that bestowed on me. Please go visit theUpcycleMom blog and leave her a comment that Upshabby sent you. πŸ˜‰

versatile

To accept the award there were a few “conditions.” I won’t go into that now but I’ll spend the next week getting that information collected to post. Bottom line, for me blogging is all about making the connection with people. If I don’t “connect” with people I question the purpose of my life. I have a purpose and each and everyday that becomes more clear.

So I’ve been blogging for a short 2 months and have learned a great deal. Many times it feels like I’ve picked up the cliff notes version, but that’s okay too. I don’t live in “perfect” and recognize that things happen for a reason.

i just reached the 50+ mark of followers. It’s great but know that I need to step up my game of “connecting” with people. Don’t be shy. If there’s something that I can help you with… I will. All while connecting with people. Do you pick up on a theme?

Lastly, I’d been stalling at contacting the consignment shop. had I been in contact, I would have known that 2 coffee tables were SOLD, a red vintage suitcase was SOLD! The antique Dr bag with stethoscope SOLD. I suppose I may have increased my efforts had I realized but that too is a learning curve!

Again… Go say hi to the UpcycleMom blog. I’ll be searching for the next group of bloggers that deserve this honor passed onto them. It’s like getting wind “thrown” in your sail. Have fun and enjoy this process.

Signed… Upshabby

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award and “LIFE”

  1. Congratulations on your award. How wonderful to receive something so early on! It just confirms that you’re in your sweet spot doing what it is you love to do! I too just started blogging a few months ago. It kinda feels like we’re behind the pack a little but that’s ok. God’s timing is perfect.

Leave a Reply

