Harley Davidson added…

Ben’s been gone for most of the weekend. In my time alone with Daisy I’ve gotten several projects done.  I find myself measuring productivity based on the number of partial quart cans of paint that I was able to toss because they were DONE! I have so many partial qrt cans of paint that my rule to buying more paint is when I throw them outWhen they’re done. 😉 this weekend I tossed 3 cans in the recycle can. HOORAY!

Today I found a cabinet on CL for $5. It’s vintage and not in perfect condition but it’s got good bones. That’s key. I brought it home and pulled it out of my car and let “colors” talk to me. I decided on a burnt red color. It’s a custom color as I mixed what I had been working with on the previous project and what I had on hand. The pic is how it started and 1/2 way done.

image

Tomorrow I will heavily distress the edges and stain the raw exposed wood. The top was painted white that had brown mixed in to make it more neutral.

image

One thought on “Harley Davidson added…

Leave a Reply

