Printing on Burlap

Burlap is a trend that I love! I appreciate the overall and the casual look. A recent Christmas I received a gift card from Ben’s kids and I picked up the 5″ roll and put together a table runner with the pieces weaved together.

image

My ink jet printer also loves burlap. 🙂 The printer was a CL purchase just for these types of projects. cut the burlap to a size that will fit your printer. Mine is 8.5 by 11. Once that is cut I iron it to make the printers job as easy as possible. Cut freezer paper the same size and iron it on to the back. Thanks mom for reminding me of that. The freezer paper gives the burlap the reinforcement to smoothly run through the printer. I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out because the burlap I had was an open weave. No issues and it was exactly how I wanted it.

image

Think holidays!

Leave a Reply

