Dress~ check. Location~ check check. Date~ almost… Engagement photos~ close…

Amazing how things change as one (me) gets older. Priorities are completely different. Thankful for that alone.

Ben proposed before Christmas. Picked out my ring the following day. Started doing the research to find a place that would work as the destination wedding AND honeymoon. There are so many places that I want to travel to. Some near and far. Thought about passports and going out of states. Then I realized that there are folks that wouldn’t go as a result. Then I reminded myself of all the places within the states that are on my bucket list.

A few decades ago, I graduated with my degree in Recreation Admin. Yet… I can count on a few fingers the number of National Parks that I’ve been to. Those are at the top of the bucket list for me personally. Talked about it with Ben and he was okay with it but I think his enthusiasm jumped a tad when I picked THE tentative place. It’s not a done deal yet so I’ll refrain from mentioning it now. I sent out the email to the coordinator to inquire on costs. I’ll anticipate getting that response early next week. We’re going out local to find a place to have photos taken of us. Those will be used a tad later but I’m looking forward to putting all the pieces together. The pic underneath is a local place that may be used for the pics.

Image

 

 

 

Building memories is something I cherish. It all comes back to priorities and how things change. The destination wedding seems to be synonymous with “eloping.” I don’t care what it’s called but I’m not a fan of having limits on the number of guests. As a result, we may opt for a small wedding. We want to invite all the people that are connected. If people aren’t able, or choose not to join us, that’s fine and understandable. The number of invites is our decision not the staff at the National Park.

With all of that said, I’m enjoying the process of getting the details together. Coordinating events is what adds a skip to my step. 🙂

Leave a Reply

