Wedding flower decorations~ budget friendly @ the Dollar Store

Wedding flower decorations~ budget friendly @ the Dollar Store

Ben proposed right before Christmas and after 7 years I took him off the “market” and said, yes.

The date is end if April, 2015 which seems very far away. However, far be it for me not to start working on the details.

So far I have my dress and shoes that I adore. Dress is not wedding, per’se, but a long gown. Engagement “save the date” will go out in a few weeks. Right now we’re waiting for access to the pics.

Decided on colors a week ago, but when I went to pick up fake flowers I needed to modify that. Go with what’s available and within budget. Nothing gets more budget friendly than the Dollar Store.

Upshabby’d glasses from our cabinet into vases. Added whole coffee beans at the bottom to give the flowers stability and camouflage t he plastic stems. Added a layered black with purple ribbon. I love the look and it’s very doable. Because the Destination Wedding is so small, I expect to put together 6 table center pieces and that’s it. There will be more decorations but in the big picture it’s Moab!

Went over to Hobby Lobby to pick up the birdcage veil trim. Granted, I have yet to complete that task but the trim/ net was 50% off.

Will post pics once I’ve completed the “save the date” and birdcage veil.

Leave a Reply

