New Job, wedding update and life <3

I finished my last day at the previous employer on Thursday. Started getting stuff in order for the new employer Friday. I went to the Sky Harbor Operations Office to get my new badge and take the driving test. I’m now authorized to drive on the airfield! Never saw “that” coming.

If somebody told me 3 years ago that I’d be in this place I wouldn’t have believed it. Not only do I work for the airlines, but I get health and flight benefits. 😉 I picked the wedding location and Ben picks the honeymoon. It changes everything because basically we fly for minimal cost. I learned the other day that our small terrier flies free too under the seat in front of one of us. Really?! I picked up her soft sided carrier a little over a week ago so that we’re ready. I’d rather have her with us than leave her to board. I added her name on the outside of the flap.

 

 

 

Ben and I agreed that I pick out the wedding location and he picks honeymoon. I have a quaint location all picked out to have the ceremony and reception. I’d been going back and forth trying to look at our food options. Until today, I hadn’t spoken to the catering manager. I was starting to feel like I needed a fall back option. Bottom line… I’m committed to focus on our priorities. A sit down plated meal isn’t at the top of the list. I want to know what the options are and where financially it makes sense. That conversation is on the schedule for 6pm tomorrow. Yay! I feel like there is progress. We’ll fly out in the next month to confirm the location.  I’ll announce after that and give regular updates.

Life has changed so much. I quit drinking nearly 2 years ago and the changes started then. I was able to get my foot in the door with the airport. Started out pushing wheelchairs but knew that my focus was the airlines. 5 months later I have THAT position that enables me to check things off the bucket list. Extremely thankful. 

Ben has been my rock through the last 7+years. He’s had to put up with a lot of scenarios that most would have walked away from. Feel blessed by his commitment and giving me the time I needed to get my life back on track. I’m looking forward to the wedding and becoming Mrs. Ben Anderson. 😉 My life is NOT perfect but perfect for me!

Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

