Wedding… This or that?

Let’s start off with what to wear? This or that? This could be a long “story” so I’ll cut to the chase. Over 2 years ago I quit drinking. Not ” slowed down, BUT quit.” I went from a raving drunk to starting to get my life back together. With that, I started to lose weight. Then 8 months ago I “found” the airport job pushing wheelchairs. I quickly started walking 9miles a day at break neck speed. I went from wheelchairs to checking in passengers and their bags. With that, I was quick to see the positive effects of lifting 50lb bags constantly during my shift.

imageimage

Then I found the ramp. It’s a very demanding job physically and requires being able to multi task “on the go.” With all of that said, I’ve lost nearly 55 lbs. I’m not “looking” for them so if you see them just ignore them. Lol…

Ben proposed in December and we selected the last Sat in April, 2015. I bought the 1st dress from a major department store chain. Cute dress but something was “off.” Can’t take it back so I found another bridal dress on CL. It’s not a true bride dress but I didn’t care. It’s a bridal gown and I’m not looking for the big white gown. Did that the first time around. The second time around is MY way, but as my mom said, “are you sure black?”

That leads to the next dress that I also found on CL. Gorgeous dress and it fits well but now that I did the top hat birdcage veil, I’m wondering if the black dress isn’t a better option. I’m starting to drive myself crazy and trust me… It’s a short trip. I think I need to go see my maid of honor with dresses packed to help make that decision.

image

Bottom line, I have options and will go with the one that makes the most sense. It doesn’t really matter. I’ll be gorgeous and it’ll be a great day. Doesn’t seem possible that it’s only 10 months away. The next thing on my “to do” list is to find the food/ caterer. I really want BBQ food so I’m on the “hunt” for the person to bring in the commercial BBQ and do it up on site. Spirits will be flowing so it’s important to set the ambiance with the meal too. The fantastic smell and the cozy environment are key to us.

image

Ben bought me a whole lotta sunday pop bottle caps before we left TX too. I’m still deciding how I’m going to incorporate the diet coke into my wedding attire, but a diet coke bottle cap necklace is screaming at me! All details are subject to change but that’s ok. I am learning to LIKE change.

My father isn’t around to walk me. He was a huge positive influence on me over the years and my buddy Brodie Dog got me through the tough years. Neither are here in body but they will be with me in spirit. Small pictures will be attached to hang from my bridal bouquet. I’ll crop out my sis in the pic with dad. It was her wedding day  over 20 yrs ago. Oh pops… I miss you.

image image

Signed… Upshabby. ❤

Leave a Reply

